Leads with xojo pro?

Does anyone use the leads with xojo pro and how good are they?

What is that ?

Thank you.

Since 2020, I do not put my eggs in the Xojo nest any longer. Not reliable, buggy and sluggish.

Hopefully, the lead you want to follow does not take you into oblivion.

When I read Lead, I was thinking about the metal which is very bad (batteries / in blood ill / etc.)

You now know why I asked…

I can’t speak for others who may follow up on the Xojo Leads, given that I’ve been employed full-time for a number of years now. But way back when I was an independent software contractor, sometimes random people or companies would contact me for a gig after finding my website. In my experience, those kinds of opportunities were usually a 50/50 chance of being worthwhile. I’m sure the leads that pass through Xojo are probably no different.

I only say that (and please correct me if I’m wrong @Dana Brown or @Alyssa Foley), because as far as I know, the leads that Xojo will pass on are not necessarily vetted.

What is good to know though, is the following:

• For those with a “Pro” license, you get access to a private Forum group called “Consulting Requests”.
  • The request posting contains the unedited request text from the person or company asking.
  • These posts also contain direct contact information, so you don’t have to go through Xojo.
  • You negotiate your own terms.
  • There is typically a request about once every week or two, or three (it’s unpredictable).

I don’t act on any of these requests myself (although some do sound interesting on occasion). But if I was still a contractor, I would probably be prepared with one or more of the following, for when a lead is posted:

• Have a prepared sales “pitch” for yourself, your skills and your services ready to send.
  • Have an informative website about yourself and your specialties.
  • Have some example apps or projects that can be downloaded, to demonstrate your craftsmanship.