IOS testing on device "no code signature found"

Hi there,

I’m trying to test my iOS app on a real device (iPhone5, iOS 8.1.2).

When I try to add the app on the phone I get an error: “App installation failed: No code signature found”.

I guess I followed all steps required:

• I have a Apple developer account
  • This account is registered in Xcode, I’m an iOS Agent, and have added the iOS Development
  • the iPhone5 is added in Xcode devices
  • I have a wildcard provisionning profile
  • provisioning profile is added to the iPhone in Xcode

I suspect something is wrong with my build settings, the doc says:

What is my “Code Signing Team/Company/Name” ???

Then:

In the iOS build folder there’s an iosapp.app file generated but I don’t see any dSYM file ???

Thanks for your help !

Olivier

You can create a Team in
developer.apple.com/membercenter/selectTeam.action

Hi Jaap,

I already have a team, named “Olivier Colard” but I can’t enter this in the ID, spaces are not allowed.
Any other advice ?

In Xcode preferences/accounts you will find your Apple ID with its Agents.
Clicking the Agent/Details will show your Signing Identities and Provisioning Profiles.

Jaap,

Sorry, but I see all this but I still don’t know what to put in the iOS build settings ?

• agent name: “Olivier Colard” not allowed because of spaces
  • Provisioning profile name “Gate61” : get the “no code signature” error
  • Signing identities = “iOS Development” this seems pretty generic

And I don’t see any .dSYM files …

Thanks anyway

So your AgentName has errors!
This name will show up in the Xojo Team popup.
Maybe you have to solve this error first?

Thanks ! OK now I have my Name in the Team popup.
But now the build gives the following: “A development profile is required when building an iOS app”

I have to go now and will check this error later.

Thanks anyway for putting me on the tracks !

I have had success following this to the letter, patiently, step by step :