Help

Hello. My name is Brian. I am fairly new to xojo. I have a situation in which I am trying to produce a very specialized Algorithm Generator that is targeted at Rawhide, and Leather Braiders. I have images of what I’m trying to do and 1 image where I’m only half way completed.

VB 2015 Working Numbers

What I want to achieve;
https://image.ibb.co/f3xdWF/algorithm_sheet_001.jpg

Please, if there are any questions about this. Please let me know and I will do my best to answer them…

Any help and advice is greatly appreciated.
Best regards,
Brian

Are you having problems implementing your algorithm, or just with getting the results to show up where you expect them to?

The whole thing actually.

Okay. So i’ve been trying this and not getting my results txtTotal or txtRemainder. I need help with this code and what i’m doing wrong.

Code;

[code] Dim txtPartsField As String
Dim txtBightsField As String
Dim txtTotal As String
Dim txtRemainder As String
Dim txtWraps As String
Dim txtGCD As String
Dim txtHalfCycles As String

’ Math
txtTotal = Str(Val(txtPartsField) / Val(txtBightsField))
txtRemainder = Str(Val(txtPartsField) Mod Val(txtBightsField))[/code]

Brian…

I’m going to guess that txtPartsField & txtBightsField are the textfield controls on your window? In which case you should get your results by

' Math txtTotal = Str(Val(txtPartsField.text) / Val(txtBightsField.text)) txtRemainder = Str(Val(txtPartsField.text) Mod Val(txtBightsField.text))

And remove the two lines that create these properties (Dim statements) from the top of your code.

Okay. I did like you said above. Now I get this error,

What should I do?

Brian