Help with HTML Viewer in Desktop App

I’ve just installed Xojo and created a desktop app. I am a VB programmer, primarily with experience with VB6, although I do use C#.net occasionally to create small business apps but have in no way mastered it.

To start out simply, my question is, how do I use xojo to manipulate the data in the HTML viewer? I want to take items out of the HTML viewer and either stick them in text boxes outside the viewer or perform calculations on them and then post the results back into certain fields in the viewer. I couldn’t see any obvious way to do this, so I’m struggling here.

• You can stop reading there or here’s more detail about what I’m trying to accomplish:

What I am looking to do is to create a simple program for my wife - one probably desktop based and one for iOS. Basically, I’m trying to find a very simple answer to her need to take a 3rd party web order form and make it a bit smarter without having the ability to change the web form. This is for her job, not mine, so I’m trying to get this done quickly in my spare time. My experience is pretty much entirely with PCs and this needs to be implemented on a MacBook Pro, iPhones and iPads. I’m starting with a desktop version on the PC to try to understand Xojo better. I see that I’ll have to work on the Mac in order to build an iOS app.