Handling HTMLViewer NewWindow (PowerBi)

So, I started a new thing today. Where I work we have a plethora of PowerBi reports scattered around the place, Some in SharePoint but many just in PowerBi with links shared by email. I’m looking at how we can organise them all into a nice structure with either a Desktop or Web App. I started playing around with a desktop app.

I have a window with a HTMLViewer control and a button to load a PowerBi report which I wrote so I know I have access to it.

The (simple redacted) code on the button is:

[code] Dim Page As String

Page = "https://app.powerbi.com/reportEmbed?reportId=some-report-id-a7bb60bf03ef&autoAuth=true&ctid=some ctid"
	V1.LoadURL(Page)[/code]

When I click the button, I get the PowerBi login page which asks me to Sign-In to PowerBi with a button. Click on that button and I get the NewWindow event, I know that because I have a messagebox.

I found some code that shows embedding the HTMLViewer from the NewWindow event in a Container Control on another window, which I have done but I see nowt. Here is the simple code on the event:

msgbox "New Window" wndLogin.ccLogin.EmbedWithin(Me) wndlogin.show

The window appears but there is nothing in the container control.

I can however load the report if I first log into PowerBi to use the cloud app. I have this in another button that does this:

V1.LoadURL("https://app.powerbi.com/?noSignUpCheck=1")

I cannot do this for users nor do I want to do it by hiding the HTMLViewer during such a LoadURL. I see lots of conversations on MS websites asking for the ability to pass credentials.