Global variables for multi-windows app

Dear all, I’m a newbie and I have a problem.
I had an app with one single screen, having several Properties (as Public) used to store data exchanged between different actions and functions. Everything worked well.

Now I need to modify the system to move to multi windows… a main windows and buttons to open/close sub-windows to run specific tasks or show more data.
My issue is Properties as Public in Main window are not seen in sub-windows and therefore I cannot use the stored value.
I read about Global scope, but I cannot find it in Property-Inspector-scope (I see only Private, Public and Protected…) .

Normally I load a value in Event-Open and store it in my “global-variable” and use the value where needed around…
example: SERVERIP is the string-global-variable used to store serverIP and I need to use around my windows…

How to declare and initialize in Main-window in order to be accessible and readable in all sub-windows??
Where’s my mistake? What should I do differently to get this results

Thank you so much for any support on it.
Marco

store your properties as global in a new module. or possible too as global property of “App”

Oh gosh please stay away from Global variables for this. You’ll write yourself into a corner that will be very hard to get out of in the future. It’s very tempting for a first project, and is mostly the reason Answers 2 never came to be.

I share a complete document-based desktop application on my github that I think might be very helpful for you. This is how I build my document based apps, and VersionTracker is a fork from this project: https://github.com/devtimi/Retinassets