Canvas Only Partially Displays

Good Afternoon

I am a relatively new coder to Xojo and relatively random user!

I have just upgraded an inherited application from 2016R4 to 2020R1.2 and, whilst I have managed to resolve some compilation issues, I have one that I just cannot fix!

I have a reportviewer that uses a canvas with scrollbars, and for some reason, the canvas now only partially displays.

The Canvas has a paint action that contains the following code:

If mCurrentPicture <> Nil Then

g.DrawPicture( mCurrentPicture, 0, 0, Me.Width, Me.Height, Scrollbar2.Value, Scrollbar1.Value, Me.Width, Me.Height )
g.DrawRect( 0, 0, Me.Width, Me.Height )

Else
g.DrawRect( 0, 0, Me.Width, Me.Height )
End If

I have also included a view of the partially displayed canvas!

Can someone please advise what I need to change to make the canvas display properly?

Many thanks

Steve

Looks like mCurrentPicture has a to small width. Can it be?

What happens if you use this Code?

If mCurrentPicture <> Nil Then

g.DrawPicture( mCurrentPicture, 0, 0, g.Width, g.Height, Scrollbar2.Value, Scrollbar1.Value, g.Width, g.Height )
  g.DrawRect( 0, 0, g.Width, g.Height )

Else

g.DrawRect( 0, 0, g.Width, g.Height )

End If

Hi Martin

Thanks for the response, but unfortunately that didnā€™t result in any change!

Steve

OK and what about that?

Bit of a guess here as I donā€™t know if this is done using the reporting feature in xojo (which Iā€™ve never used):

How does the canvas look when the window opens?
Does this only happen when you increase the width of the window at runtime?

In the IDE check the locking of the canvas so the right padlock is enabled so the canvas width alters when you make the window wider. Click the canvas then open the inspector and check this is locked.