Adding rows to Weblistbox

Hi all, I’m new to Xojo. I’ve populated a Weblistbox with data from a connected SQL Server database.
Some columns are giving me trouble, as the rows won’t be displayed.
If I replace those columns with dummy data, the rows are displayed properly.
The name column is giving me headaches.
What could be the cause? Your help is much appriciated.
Here’s my code:

UsersList.RemoveAllRows

if Session.VajraDb <> Nil then

Var rowsFound As RowSet
  Try
    rowsFound = Session.VajraDb.SelectSQL("SELECT Gender, Name, City FROM RelationView;")
    var values(2) as String
    For Each row As DatabaseRow In rowsFound
      values(0) = row.Column("Gender").StringValue
      values(1) = row.Column("Name").StringValue
      values(2) = row.Column("City").StringValue
      UsersList.AddRow (values)
    Next
    messagebox UsersList.RowCount.ToString
    rowsFound.Close
  Catch error As DatabaseException
    MessageBox("Error: " + error.Message)
  End Try

end if

If you highlight your code section and press the </> button the code will be formatted nicely, making it easier to read. That said I can’t see any problems with the code.

What does the problem look like? Can you provide a screenshot of the problem?

I would add a UsersList.RemoveAllRows above your loop, to ensure the list is empty before you start adding rows.

If I use this code, I get an empty listbox.
If a replace
by
values(1) = "Test"
it works all fine (except for having “Test” in every row instead of the name, ofcourse)

Btw:
UsersList.RemoveAllRows
is the first line of code.

Are there any special characters in the Name field? Are any of them null? It should easily be able to cope with international text, so long as your database is returning it correctly.

If you put a breakpoint on the AddRow line what is in your array?

Didn’t spot the removeAllRows, my mistake.

The source table has 1000+ rows. Some names do have special characters like ë and ü.
And some rows have NULL values in name.