A Very Disturbing Article

Hi All,

I have just been introduced to Xojo. I have been a Visual Foxpro developer for years. Just as I was getting ready to learn Xojo, I came across the article on the link below. Please could someone do a critic of it for me.

Best Regards,

Kayode Adeniyi

He has since changed his mind quite a bit from that rant.

Hi Kayode,

You have a full thread about that very article here: https://forum.xojo.com/13249-opinions-on-this-blog

Some of the entries in your link are a result of that thread, if I am not mistaken.

Anyway, since you can use Xojo for free as long as you want, why don’t you try it and see for yourself if it’s up to your needs?

Welcome to the community, by the way.

Julen

The author seems to be a terribly troubled soul. Also, he has a quaint, pedestrian grasp of relative “power” of computer languages. I’m mostly convinced it was a horribly unsuccessful attempt at humor.

I can understand the desire to take a blog at face value. However you should investigate whether the tool fulfills your needs as opposed to someone else’s.

Hey, I saw it on the internet. It MUST be true…

are you still dating the French Model you met online :slight_smile:

Absolutely the bottom line here. See if that Seattle based business will let you use their IP for a year without buying their product. I dont think so.

As a reasonably “new kid on the block” I can understand where you are coming from. I can promise you that you will not find any other forum like the Xojo forum. The people here are great and always willing to help, even if you dont agree with things people say that seems to be put to one side and people still help each other. I know it sounds cheesy (English expression) but it really is like a family with everyone supporting each others developments and ideas, suggestions and complaints. Even the top-brass at Xojo Inc get involved with discussions and do listen to what people say.