Using C# classes in Xojo

1. ‹ Older
  2. 3 weeks ago

Sorry if I revive a two years old thread. I'm in the process of trying to convert an existing c# .net dll library for reuse into XOJO. I'm new to this and I'm trying to inspect the possibility to migrate my codebase from vb/c# to XOJO.
    I'm a newbie, so please be gentle with me.

I've got a class which contains some methods but also some constructors, for examble:

public PortClient(string serialPort)
            {
                this.serialport = new SerialPort();
                serialport.PortName = serialPort;
                serialport.BaudRate = baudRate;
                serialport.Parity = parity;
                serialport.StopBits = stopBits;
                serialport.WriteTimeout = 10000;
                serialport.ReadTimeout = connectTimeout;

serialport.DataReceived += new SerialDataReceivedEventHandler(DataReceivedHandler);      
            }

I can't seem to be able to export the DLL to with UnmanagedExports as the directive [DllExport] can only be used for methods, but not for constructors. I know that I would probably need to contact Giesecke, the author of UnmanagedExports, but I also thought somebody already solved this in a clever way I didn't.

Thanks

3. Rick A

Jan 10 Pre-Release Testers (Brazil. UTC-3:00)
    Edited 3 weeks ago