Where Do I Put Code to Create Classes?

OK, I am brand new to Xojo, and I need some basic help. If the answer already exists in the Forum or Xojo Docs, please provide a link.

This is such a basic question I feel like it should be very obvious in the Xojo documentation. Maybe I have overlooked it, but I have searched everywhere extensively, and can not find instructions on where to put the code to create classes in my Project, and how to I cause that code to be executed.

I expected it on this page, but it is not there:
OOP Classes From Xojo Documentation

What I really want is to have a custom class library that I can maintain in a file, and use in all of my Projects.

I tried creating a Module in my Project with a Method with this code, but it gives me a compile error of “Syntax error End Class”

Class apoRegexResults

// PROPERTIES

Var fullMatchStr as String
  Var captureGroups() As String

Public Sub Test
  return
  End Sub

End Class

This seems like a valid class definition based on the above Xojo document.
What am I doing wrong?

You create it in the IDE…
See the “Insert” Icon on the upper right on the toolbar? That drops a menu… Chose Class

You can create a Class at the top level of the navigator or in a module

-Karen

[quote=492327:@Karen Atkocius]You create it in the IDE…
See the “Insert” Icon on the upper right on the toolbar? That drops a menu… Chose Class[/quote]
Thanks for the quick reply, Karen. But I guess you missed my key requirement: CODE to Create Classes.

I know how to create a class in the IDE, but I want to create this class, and many more, purely from code.
So, my question is, where in the IDE do I put my CODE to create the classes, and how do I execute that code?

Karen has given you the answer. You create the classes in the navigator and not in code.

[quote=492328:@Jim Underwood]Thanks for the quick reply, Karen. But I guess you missed my key requirement: CODE to Create Classes.