webpopup dynamically populated

Good morning all.
I’m new with Xojo web development and trying to understand…
I’ve a problem running me crazy… it’s about populating dynamically a webpopupmenu from a mysql query with different categories.
The problem is not the query, everything is working fine…I get all all data I need…
The issue is only when I try to add rows to popup dynamically, using Me.AddRow(categoria). Everything crash… why??
I tried several different systems, but nothing.
Apparently Me.AddRow() accept only “fixed-string”, typed one by one, not dynamically, but it’s hard with flexible needs.

Here my code in PopupMenu / Shown event.

//find my maxID to see how many items to get in the popup
dim massimo as Integer
//Carico dati Tavolo da server
dim aa as MySQLPreparedStatement
aa = mDB_Net.Prepare(“SELECT max(IDCategoria) FROM CategoriaMenu”)
aa.SQLExecute
Dim data As RecordSet = aa.SQLSelect
If data <> Nil Then
While Not data.EOF
massimo = data.IdxField(1).IntegerValue
data.MoveNext
Wend
data.Close
End If

//update my popup based on query
Var i As Integer
For i = 1 To massimo
//Load data from mysql
dim ab as MySQLPreparedStatement
ab = mDB_Net.Prepare(“SELECT Categoria FROM CategoriaMenu WHERE IDCategoria = ?”)
ab.BindType(0,MySQLPreparedStatement.MYSQL_TYPE_LONG)
ab.Bind(0, i)
ab.SQLExecute
Dim data2 As RecordSet = ab.SQLSelect
If data2 <> Nil Then
While Not data2.EOF
dim categoria as String
categoria = data2.IdxField(1).StringValue
Me.AddRow(categoria)
data2.MoveNext
Wend
data2.Close
End If
Next

Any idea? Any suggestion? I’m blocked here.
Thank you so much
Marco

What is the specific error message that you’re receiving?

No error… simply it stops and in debug you see “The application has gone off-line. Please try again later.”
If I skip //Me.AddRow(categoria)… no issue (but obviously no data in popup…

Are you setting the encoding for the data? Try executing these two statements on the database connection before running your query: