Xojo Web Apps on a Raspberry Pi Webserver

I will receive a Raspberry Pi 4 with 4GB next week and would like to setup a Linux Webserver on it, for Xojo Web Apps.

Does anyone have a recommended Setup (Linux, Librarys, Apps, …) or even a Script i can run which would install the needed Components on Raspbian or anything alike?

BTW: Wouldn’t it be a nice Community Project? Maybe a GitHub Repo in which we maintain/offer a Script for Xojo web App Devs which would prepare a recommended Linux for Xojo Web Apps? :slight_smile:

I am not that experienced with Linux but will try to save my findings for later use in a Script and i will offer it then on GitHub. But because of my missing Linux Background, i can’t promise that i will really get to a point at which i can offer something.

It is just like setting up a webapp on a Ubuntu/Debian server. I had no issues at all, runs like a charm.
https://documentation.xojo.com/topics/application_deployment/web/deployment_overview.html

Thank you @Oliver Osswald , sounds promising.

I was affraid that i may get a bit in trouble because of the CGI Stuff. But i like challenges :slight_smile:

Don’t worry (much) about the CGI stuff, Web 2.0 will only create standalone IIRC.

I now have my Raspberry. Installed Raspian (headless). Installed apache2, php, mariadb and samba (for file sharing).

I placed a simple Hello World Xojo Web App into my /usr/lib/cgi-bin folder.
After trying to open the App within my local Network via http:///cgi-bin/test.cgi, is see the following in the apache error.log:

AH01215: /usr/lib/cgi-bin/test: 1: /usr/lib/cgi-bin/test: Syntax error: Unterminated quoted string: /usr/lib/cgi-bin/test.cgi AH01215: Use of uninitialized value $length in subtraction (-) at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/test.cgi line 131.: /usr/lib/cgi-bin/test.cgi AH01215: Use of uninitialized value $length in numeric eq (==) at /usr/lib/cgi-bin/test.cgi line 130.: /usr/lib/cgi-bin/test.cgi End of script output before headers: test.cgi