Made it onto the MAS!...and a question

Hello everyone. I finally got through the MAS approval thicket and my latest app ARC-X is now on the Mac App Store. A sincere “Thank you” to all of you for your kindness and patient help. I’m a film editor so ARC-X is a utility for editors. If you’d like to have a look at how it works you can check the website and watch some of the videos. Special thanks to Sam Rowland, Christian Schmitz, Beatrix Willius, Michael Diehr, Tim Parnell, Michael Bujardet, and the rest of contributors to the macOS corner of the forum. Each of you helped in some way and I am most appreciative.

Now, another question. I would like to offer a “try before you buy” option on the MAS but don’t know how. I saw the big announcement Apple made regarding its availability, but I haven’t seen a demonstration of how to implement it in Xojo. I currently use Christian’s plugins for the basic MAS interaction in ARC-X. Has anyone successfully implemented “try before you buy” on the MAS?

Many thanks, as always.

There is a 14-Day trail In App Purchase option, I don’t know where it is off the top of my head, so you’ll need to Google it.

Actually the “try before you buy” is only available for in-app subscriptions.

To access this feature open appstoreconnect, go to your app, then Features > In-App Purchases > (+) button

As soon as you define the subscription duration, you can then set up an introductory offer (aka try before you buy)

To be honest, unless you set this up, I don’t see how your app can make any downloads with at a $75 price tag.
Furthermore, paid apps make 95% less downloads than freemium apps (free to download, pay to activate all features)

EDIT: feel free to PM me if you want advice on ASO (App Store optimization)

So you are saying… if I had an app that I wanted to sell for $X
that I would technically make MORE $$ if I crippled it, gave it away, and charged $X to uncripple it (ie. unlock features).