Container Control

I am trying to use a container control (I’ve never done it before!).
I insert a container control from library to my project; I put inside it a TextField and a Label.
Then I drag my container control onto a window, and I correctly see my Label and my TextField, but I can’t modify them.
Am I doing anything wrong? Or am I missing anything?
Thanks to all.
Nedi

You can only modify the controls it contains, in the container control editor
Think of a container control as a special kind of window.
You design a window in the editor and when it is displayed, you cannot drag the controls around.

Thank you, Jeff.
My intention was to create a custom control consisting of label and textfield, but which could both be editable once dragged onto the window.
Evidently container control is not the right approach.
Do you have any suggestions for me?
Thank you!

What do you mean by editable?
if you want to drop the label and textfield on a window, and then move them relative to each other, use a label and a text field.

If you place them in a container, yopu can arrange them RELATIVE TO THE CONTAINER area
So one may be aligned top, the other bottom
One may be aligned left, the other right

Then when the container is on a window, if you resize it, the contents will move inside the area according to the alignments you used.
The textbox may always be at the bottom for example, but the gap between them will vary according to the height of the finished container on screen

Ok, thank you!

you need to set the anchors in the container control for textbox and label.
you can add computed propertys (in your container control) and read/write your text and label caption.
via context menu inspector behavior you can make this propertys visible in the ui designer.
your container control is more or less a template. if you modify it will replace the current container control u used in the window.

Thank you, Markus!