Xojo doesn't detect changes after pulled changes via Git

Hi community,
I’m new in Xojo, I have latest Xojo 2019 2.1 on one Mac and when I pull my changes from Mac terminal via Git for example. Xojo IDE never gets updated. My Xojo project is a text based one.
So, Why Xojo does not get updates for .xojo_code files? Is there some tip to do it?
Particularly for me is very annoying to have to close the whole project every time that I want to pull changes from my Git repo.

have you tried with File -> Revert to Saved? i have never used it, so please do backup of your project before

But that’s how it works with Xojo IDE.

No you have not. Latest Xojo is 2019r3.

Hi @Jose Quintana

Xojo doesn’t includes a Git client in the IDE, so it is not aware about project file changes until you Close / Open again the project.

In this regard, 2019r3 appears to work the same as earlier versions.

I’ve been making more use of External Items in my projects. And although it is not documented as a feature, I find most times that if I collapse and expand again an External Item node in the Navigator, the Methods, Properties, etc. get refreshed. I’m just commenting here, not necessarily recommending it as a solution to your question.

I do however use “Revert to Saved” regularly, when I know the project file(s) have changed (like after pulling from GitHub) - but I always make sure my current local changes have been saved and committed beforehand. “Revert to Saved” closes and reloads the project in one step. Not an ideal solution, but I’m used to it now.

Nicols’ comment is the best solution and what I use many times a day to “undo” experiments in my code.

Here is my workflow: 1. Save project locally if it needs it. 2. Pull changes from remote source. 3. IDE will have revert to save grayed out so I change something minor. 4. Revert to Saved

I have been playing with external items and editing code in one ide, after saving it the changes in the code auto appear in the other ide.