Copy a file to app data folder in 2019r2. Something change?

Hi. I’ve been using the following code in my projects for several years. I am working on an update. Everything worked well on the Mac, but the below code does not seem to work on Windows any longer. The old database file I am trying to replace is still the old one and not the new one. Has something changed in 2019r2.1? I know there were a lot of changes starting in r2, and I have not gone through and converted anything over yet with the new naming convention

This checks the table version number, which I increment manually when I make changes to this db. If the versionNo is less than the the new version, then this deletes the old and replaces with the new which is in the Resources folder

[code]dim sql as String = “SELECT * FROM DBversion”
Dim rs as RecordSet = db.SQLSelect(sql)

if rs.Field(“versionNo”).IntegerValue < 33 then
Dim dbFile As FolderItem

db = new SQLiteDatabase

'finds the database in the Data folder
dbFile = SpecialFolder.ApplicationData.Child(“com.visualveggies.rdexamstudysuite”).Child(“examRDDTR.sqlite”)

db.DatabaseFile = dbFile

'delete old db
dbFile.Delete

'copy new db
DoesExamTableExist

ReconnectToDB
end if
[/code]

What’s not working about it? What kind of errors do you get? What do you expect to happen?

The old file hasn’t been closed before you try to delete it, in this code.