Firebase / Google Ads

Hi there,

I’m new on Xojo and I’m a passionate and no professional developper. I make some iOS with Xcode and I’m looking for a better and multi-platform solution. Xojo looks nice and easy to learn. I like using Firebase in my past apps. With firebase I can real-time statistic on my app, I can send user notifications and some other cloud features. I also use ad-mobs (from google). It’s paid a part of my hobby :slight_smile:

Just before deep in Xojo I want to know if I can use Firebase and Ad-mobs in with Xojo ?

I also want to know if there is an issue to make in-app purchase for macOs ans iOs app ?

Thank you for your help

seb

A lot of view no answer. No answer is an answer.

The answer is Nobody know and nobody know because it’s not possible.

I think Xojo is just a good learning tools but it’s not a product with modern integration. It’s an old school closed language with too much limitations.

In my opinion :wink:

I’ll stop here my investigation in Xojo

you can display ads in your app. not a problem. many have done it here.
as for firebase, I cant answer that as I have never ever heard of it before.

• If Firebase has an ODBC driver, then the answer is yes you can. (it seems that it does, and you could get that from the Cloudpipes web site. )

• I don’t know what ad-Mob requires to work, but many here have used different Google services in their applications.