Mac OS and why for dev work?

HI folks…
I"m currently working on a pc laptop, with solid state drive, i3 processor, blah blah blah… But, I’'m considering buying a refurbished all in one Mac with a twenty seven inch screen, and I5 or I seven processor, solid state drive, etc, etc,.
So, I’m going to develop for sure on one of the two for fun… Maybe later when I get really good at xojo I might do it from home for money, but I’m currently studying for my SQL / Microsoft certification, and maybe after that… Anyway, I can also use the mac for my gutiar stuff… I’m trying to setup a small studio. I can use either computer, and I’m only missing an interface for the computer. The mac will also let me do video’s because I plan on maybe starting a channel on youtube for guitarists. Are there other reasons to own a mac besides they work properly and the interface is so damn beautiful compared to a PC or Linux. I used to have a Mac Pro Laptop. But, I don’t want a laptop in a Mac… Too easy to break for me and I doubt I will ever really work outside of home. I can make my own coffee… :slight_smile: The only advantage to a laptop is if I ever do work or money I can meet clients.
BTW. I used to be Microsoft certified back in the 9o’s and I had to quit in 2k because of health problens, but I’m old… Fifty eight now as of July, but still catnip to the ladies… :slight_smile: :wink:
Someone tell me what you think? I hope this is the right place to ask?
Are there lot’s more plugins for macs vs pc’s?
Thanks in advance. This forum rocks. I’m having a blast with the examples. The documentation is the best.
BTW. I’ve also been playing with VIsual Studio and my god it’s complicated now… Geesh… Microsoft is trying to be everything to everyone. Geesh. What bloatware…
Thanks in advance.
Lee

I primarily use a mac for Xojo because :

• the Xojo IDE just works nicest there