Write HEX value to serialport

Hi everyone, I’m facing a problem on my program. I’m creating a small hardware configuration program through serial communication. My device accepts hexadecimal values from 01 to 3E for configuration. I tried using the usual format of serial.write, but it didn’t work. I found several examples on the Internet, but I don’t know how to implement them. Attached, I send the part of the program where I go to write the values in hexadecimal. Can someone help me? I’m new in Xojo and I have small experience.

If Me.Caption = "Not Send" Then // Disconnect from the serial port Serial1.Close Me.Caption = "Send" SerialPortsPopupMenu.Enabled = True PortListUpdater.Mode = Timer.ModeMultiple ' turn it on Else // Connect to the serial port // Set the serial port to the index of the one chosen in the popup menu Serial1.SerialPort = System.SerialPort(SerialPortsPopupMenu.ListIndex) If Serial1.Open Then Me.Caption = "Send" SerialPortsPopupMenu.Enabled = False PortListUpdater.Mode = Timer.ModeOff Serial1.Write(TextField1.Text) Serial1.Write(TextField6.Text) Serial1.Write(TextField7.Text) Serial1.Write(TextField8.Text) Serial1.Write(TextField9.Text) Serial1.Write(TextField10.Text) Serial1.Write(TextField11.Text) Serial1.Write(TextField12.Text) Serial1.Write(TextField13.Text) Serial1.Write(TextField14.Text) Serial1.Write(TextField15.Text) Else Beep MsgBox("The selected serial port could not be opened.") End If End If

Regards

Did you tried using EncodeHex (https://documentation.xojo.com/api/text/encoding_text/encodehex.html)?

As an example;

Serial1.Write(TextField1.Text)

Becomes;

Serial1.Write(EncodeHex(TextField1.Text))

You may need to add carriage returns and/or line feeds after the values depending on your device/protocol.

Or maybe is DecodeHex. I’m not in front of a computer, but is one of the two. I think you want decodehex.