How to deploy a web app on Digital Ocean ubuntu server

Hi all,
I have been developing Desktop apps and I recently created a test Webapp to try it out.
I have read many discussions on the XOJO forum before I posted my issue.

We have a droplet on Digital Ocean using ubuntu server.
My question is: is it possible to deploy the web app and be able to see it run like it does in debug mode?
I am using Filezilla for binary transfers and so far I tried both Stand Alone and CGI files.
I am new to XOJO Webapps and I cannot figure out what I am doing wrong.

Thank you in advance.
Nikos

[quote=401155:@NIKOS ZACHARAKIS]<…>
We have a droplet on Digital Ocean using ubuntu server.
My question is: is it possible to deploy the web app and be able to see it run like it does in debug mode?
<…>[/quote]

http://developer.xojo.com/userguide/remote-debugging

It seems, that you can debug only within a local network or when running on Ubuntu on Virtual Machine on your computer:

Hi Oliver,

I would like to thank you for your fast reply.

If I understand correctly, my graphical interface that I developed in the web app Xojo environment, cannot run (be displayed) on the Ubuntu VM? Only by running the Remote Debugger as stated in the article on the link you sent me?
If this is the case, then how can I take advantage of the Xojo Webapp capabilities? I thought it would have been an easy and straight forward task and I just purchased the Web, Database Servers license as well.

Thank you.

Maybe I misunderstood your question(s)?

Do you have a problem with

a) start and run the webapp on your Ubuntu box?
b) debug a running webapp on it?

My above reply refers to b) only

As for a) - have you studied this information?
http://developer.xojo.com/userguide/web-app-deployment-overview

Hi Oliver,

Maybe I did not state my problem clearly.
My question refers to your a) problem:
a) start and run the webapp on your Ubuntu box?