Anyone in Copenhagen/Malmö area? (Scandinavia)

Hi all,

Sometimes I think that I must be the only one in Denmark using Xojo, but I hope this isn’t true :slight_smile:

I would like to set up an informal user group here so if you are out there please reply and we could meet in Copenhagen or South Sweden area… (or somewhere centrally located that suits all involved).

My background is in marketing/sales and I have no IT education, but I have been playing about with computers since my Commodore 64 and Amiga in the mid-80’ies… I am new to Xojo but have programmed with Realbasic earlier so it is not all new. I have a few apps in the Appstore made with other tools.

Best regards,

Kristian, Copenhagen, Denmark

There are a lot.

We had a meeting in 2016:

https://forum.xojo.com/31568-xojo-meetings-in-copenhagen-and-stockholm

I have 14 people in database from Copenhagen +100 km around.
If you organize something, I could email them…

Thanks a lot, Christian - I am very pleased to hear this.

I have set up a doodle - If you could please share the link - and we will see what happens.

Best regards,

Kristian

Link to doodle:
https://doodle.com/poll/mpa7cpt42fenwzmp

Ok. You could sign up yourself there…

Thanks for the heads up Christian and great initiative Kristian

I have selected all dates on Doodle.
I work with feature films, TV-series and TV-commercials. I use Xojo for all kinds of graphics and project management.

All the best,
Alexander, Copenhagen

Hello Alexander,

Great to hear from you. I look forward to share experiences and perhaps also learn from a fellow Xojo developer :slight_smile:

I’ll give the doodle a few more days to see if we can be more. I see you also live/work around the Copenhagen area which is great ( I live in Søborg) so depending if we get others onboard, we can select a central location in Copenhagen.

Best regards,

Kristian

Just emailed 20 people to invite them to join this thread and the poll :slight_smile: