web server hosting?

Can you recommend a few proven, and easy to use web servers which can host Xojo webapps, but a little cheaper than XOJO Cloud?
Thank you in advance!

https://www.serverwarp.com/

https://www.digitalocean.com is my recommendation.
There’s also Philip’s ServerWarp. I haven’t tried it yet but it seems to be highly recommended by others.

Edit: actually, Digital Ocean probably doesn’t meet your requirements as it’s build-your-own, although it does have pre-made images of various Linux installs, such as LAMP, that you can choose.

Digital Ocean is indeed not very user friendly. Best for people who already have a solid background in Linux servers configuration (it is nowhere near CPanel, all in command line).

I have been using ServerWarp and the previous service since 2013 or so. Very easy to setup, and support very friendly. Phillip Zedalis is a regular in this forum and a Xojo user, that is a big plus as compared to other hosts.

@Tim Dietrich and I love using Amazon Lightsail: https://amazonlightsail.com/pricing/

It’s just a linux box at very reasonable prices. We’re both also use Amazon Aurora for mySQL. :slight_smile:

Michel, 1701/ServerWarp? I am their costumer now, the basic service works technically, but the support is disappointing. They promised last year to migrate my services to the than new, upgraded server, but happend nothing. They apologized first (Matthew hurricane, etc), but then nothing, they didn’t even answer to my emails, messages on the contact panel of their website, etc. Very frustrating. No support, no communication, what can I say now after a whole (!) year of silence…?

Hi Zoltan - we did have some delays with migrating people over to new servers with the control panel. Hopefully your existing server has been running stable and strong?