Cocoa Declare - How to?

Hi everyone,

I found this nice page NSWindow title bar and toolbar showcase and want to set Windows Style Mask as described below:

Transparent title bar

If you want to hide the title bar but still need the window buttons (such as close button, minimize button and screen button), you can set the titlebar to transparent:

window.titlebarAppearsTransparent = true

You may want to hide the title and use full size content view to get the following style.

window.titlebarAppearsTransparent = true window.titleVisibility = .Hidden window.styleMask |= NSFullSizeContentViewWindowMask

How can I do this with Xojo? I found this on Apple Developer Network . I have no experiences using declares.

I found the solution. Add these to the Windows Open-Event:

[code]#If TargetCocoa Then

// 10.10+ only.
Declare Function NSClassFromString Lib “Foundation” (aClassName As CFStringRef) As Ptr

If NSClassFromString( “NSVisualEffectView” ) <> Nil then

Const AppKit = "AppKit"
Const NSWindowTitleHidden = 1
Const NSFullSizeContentViewWindowMask = 32768

Declare Sub titleVisibility Lib AppKit Selector "setTitleVisibility:" (handle As Integer, value As Integer)
titleVisibility(Me.Handle, NSWindowTitleHidden)

Declare Sub setStyleMask Lib AppKit Selector "setStyleMask:" (handle As Integer, value As Integer)
Declare Function styleMask Lib AppKit Selector "styleMask" (handle As Integer) As Integer
setStyleMAsk(Me.Handle, styleMask(Me.Handle) + NSFullSizeContentViewWindowMask)

Declare Sub titlebarAppearsTransparent Lib AppKit Selector "setTitlebarAppearsTransparent:" (handle As Integer, value As Boolean)
titleBarAppearsTransparent(Me.Handle, True)

End If

#EndIf[/code]

I used the code from the post above to get a transparent title bar for my little note-taking app. To reduce the code I just used the following, “hiding” the title bar just by setting the window title to an empty string: