Changing picture when button is pressed

Hello, at this moment i have a button at the middle of the screen. Then a picture of a sea and a another picture on top of the picture of the which is a green bush. The button says, press to change picture. What i want to do is i want the picture to switch when from sea to green bush when that button is pressed. It will be great if you could give me the code for this as well. And tell me what to do step by step. I am still a beginner so please do not be annoyed by my amateur questions. :)))

Tell you what… lets make this a learning experience.

1. post what you have done
  2. post what you have tried that has failed
  3. we will help you by pointing out what went wrong

But since we don’t know what you have, what you did, what you tried, we can’t tell you what to change.

file:///Users/Hoippy/Desktop/Screen%20Shot%202017-05-08%20at%2017.57.27.png
file:///Users/Hoippy/Desktop/Screen%20Shot%202017-05-08%20at%2017.57.33.png

This is what i have done so far. All i did was added a photo, in fact 2 photos on top of eachother then placed a button at the button middle. The button says press the button is change photo. In the button action what would the code be to change the button.

You know, there’s a number of great resources for beginners.

First, if you’re an absolute beginner to programming, there’s the textbook. It teaches you to program as well as use Xojo at the same time. Great two-in-one system.

There’s also a manual that comes with Xojo that teaches you the ins and outs of using the IDE, the language, and the features within. You can find that in the Documentation folder next to your installation of Xojo. There’s also an online reference http://documentation.xojo.com