How to read a json file archived from google hangouts

Hello everyone,
I want to delete my gmail so i got the backup of my gmail account data for future reference . google has sent my gmail account’s emails and hangouts data in mbox and json format. ), now i want to read them in normal text, i have zero knowledge over these technical stuff as iam not from software background. i have downloaded the mbox and json viewer softwares. when i opened my json file in json viewer all i could see is a tree like data but couldn’t read / understand anything. so please kindly tell me , how to read this information in normal text form by a layman.
thanks in advance

( my system specs : windows-7, 2gb ram )

Well Pink,

Do you want to learn how to interpret the json data with Xojo? If so what have you done so far?

If not this is probably not the site for you.

You should be able to import your mbox data into any mail client. If you have a lot of data then there are quite a few mail archiving solutions for Windows like MailStore.

What data do you have in json format exactly? Not the video but the dates of your hangouts, perhaps?

[quote=325575:@Wayne Golding]Well Pink,

Do you want to learn how to interpret the json data with Xojo? If so what have you done so far?

If not this is probably not the site for you.[/quote]

Thank you very much for replying ,

Actually, my hangouts history was archived in to json file, i want to read the ’ text 'in json file, for that i need a software / converter which can convert json to any readable text format like MS word or notepad or pdf etc. pleas help me. its very important for me…

[quote=325578:@Beatrix Willius]You should be able to import your mbox data into any mail client. If you have a lot of data then there are quite a few mail archiving solutions for Windows like MailStore.

What data do you have in json format exactly? Not the video but the dates of your hangouts, perhaps?[/quote]

Thank you so much for replying,