creating a class to hold an array

I’m new to oop and don’t yet speak the language. So as a beginner I have picked up a few terms such as module and classes. From a lot of discussion I have come to the conclusion that I need to create a class that will hold an array.

My little app that I’m experimenting with should do the following:
Have a container control that I dynamically add to a pagepanel. I can do that.
The container has label at the top and a text area at the bottom. I can do that.
For this exercise I would like to have an array of say 6 questions that I can add to the instances of the container control label that I’ve added to my pagepanel.
So for experimental purposes I’ve created six pages each with a different instance of my container control. Did that.
I have a button on Window1 outside of the page panel that flips through the pages. I want to have an array(6) just as I have 6 pagepanels, so the page panel and the array index are linked.

Here’s where I’m stuck. I want my array to be global as down the line I’ll have other windows. How do I declare the array as a property of a class? How do I load the array with my six questions. How do I access the particular question based on the pagepanel.value?

I’m like a tourist in a foreign country where I know some terms and words but I don’t really understand the language. I need someone to speak to me in baby sentences. When I search through the forum there is a lot of discussion about this but it’s a bit over my head at this point in my learning curve.

Instead of having “propertyname as something” you use “propertyname() as something” to declare an array.

To access the correct question to you

theQuestion = propertyname(pagepanel.value)

And then you read “Head First Design Pattern” which explains all the odd OO concepts. Before reading this book the OO stuff was like greek to me.