looking for Montreal area fellow programmers

Hi you all.

I’m a seasoned 4D programmer based in Montreal, Quebec, Canada, searching for fellow local Xojo programmers that could help me assess the feasibility of converting a major accounting software (over 35+ years in development) to Xojo.

It’s a daunting task and I would like very much to have a feeling if I have a golden path ahead of me, or a dead-end.

Thanks for considering!

Ren Ricard
bmwr1200rtmtl@me.com
514-278-1981

I’m not in Montreal but I will speak up. First there are other xojo programmers in Montreal. Don’t know how frequently they visit the forums. Secondly xojo has a long future ahead. I say that as a non-xojo person. Aka I don’t work for xojo or have insight into their business.

I know several people who now write in xojo instead of Foxpro. And the same with FileMaker. Why? Xojo’s path and predicted longevity.

If you have specific questions, the forums are a great place to ask them.

Just my 2 cents
sb

I’m not even on the same side of the planet as you, but if I can help I will.

Hi Ren,

I’m not in Montreal too but as said Scott, with Xojo forums you can get help for your questions or doubts.

By curiosity, I would like to know …
-How many modules has the app?
-What database is using the app?
-From what language you want migrate the app?