Bug fixes

A question for Xojo:

When I started using Xojo, 2 years ago, I found a bug with Web scroll bars and reported it on 2 occasions (23/6/2014 and 18/07/2014)

They are ranked 781 1st and 822 nd

Nothing has been done yet.
I received information that they have been reviewed.
Is it possible to know if and when this will be fixed?

Thanks…

[quotet possible to know if and when this will be fixed?

][/quote]
I have been using RB/RS/Xojo since 2000 so I’m pretty sure I’m correct with this answer: No.

Roger put it quite succinctly: No. But, if you feel these are very important bugs to many people you can lobby us to put points on it. The more points the more likely they’ll at least look at it but still no guarantees.

Bob and Roger, thanks.
In this case, I made a “Bug report”, but really I don’t consider it a bug. A bug is something that has gone wrong, due to any of many possible reasons (a simple math operator wrong, or a unaccounted variable coming into play etc…) Anyone who makes software knows that “bugs” are always possible as there are many combinations of data and one may crash your app.

In my case it it seems to be an omission. The properties of the web scrollbar have not been configured. In the desktop scrollbar they are configured.

I have worked around this problem, but if they fix it, it will be better. After all I paid (and continue paying) to have a license to use Xojo. So I think that they should fix it promptly.
Imagine if I buy a car that comes without an engine and when I inform the vendor he says “make a bug report”…

It is risqu to make assumptions of “what should be” in Xojo Web based on Desktop. The clever Xojo IDE and the uniform presentation of controls mask the inherent difference of nature of said controls, and the possibilities to make them behave identically.