Got a feeling I see a big DUH coming with this one

OK … first post to the forums … I’m a licensed Xojo Pro owner and still somewhat new to Xojo (but far from new in programming language and application development experience). I’m learning the way I normally do … read, try, figure out what I did wrong. I’ve run across a problem that must have a simple answer and probably right in front of me (therein lies the potential industrial grade DUH).

I’m working with container controls and just playing around inserting other controls from the library into the container control and then the container control into the main window. I put a label, push button, rectangle, and line control in the container. When I run the program, everything except the line control shows (is visible). I can put a line control inside the window and it works fine … I can add code to a Paint event in the container to draw lines and the lines draw fine … but when I put lines (from the library) statically in the container from the library, they don’t show. I made sure that nothing was “overlapping” the lines placed in the container or in the window into which the container was inserted.

I’ve read the forums for hours now and tried a variety of different things … all of which increased my knowledge through trial & error about a lot of things but did nothing to explain why lines don’t show up in my container. OK, I’ve already queued up the drum roll … Is there an elephant in this room that I’m missing???

Thanks in advance!
… Don

Probably a bug. Which platform? OSX, Windows, Linux?

Thanks for the quick reply, Rick. I’m using Windows 7 platform.

Here’s another little tidbit I noticed … ANY other control I place in the container can be “selected” with the cursor once its been placed in the container … except the lines I inserted (can’t even marquee select them)

The line placement in runtime has a bug. It’s not obeying the relative container position as the other controls.