Control Background Color Unstable

Anyone else experiencing controls like textfield and textareas losing its default white color? Sometimes when I Run or compile, some of my controls become black or yellow. When it goes yellow, the color chooser next the the fields in the inspector shows a checkboard background (assuming it is clear). It is so annoying because I have to go and reset all of the fields back to a white background.

In case you are wondering, I have no code to change the background colors of my controls. Everyone of them uses the default.

I just ran in to this problem, It happened after i did a save as to the new xojo format. When looking at the raw project the color did not get saved. Editing any thing on the window then saving seems to have fixed it.

This has happened to me several times. Very annoying.

Yeah, I have reapplied my the background colors at least half a dozen times in my current Xojo test project (Xojo test branch based on an existing commercial app). Given that I have a lot of sheet and normal windows with lots of fields, this is becoming a huge pain in my rear right bumper. I don’t know what is triggering the loss of background colors, but it happens enough to say a few foreign words at Xojo (the product) with my kids around.

:wink:

You’ve been Xojo’d. :slight_smile:

This just happened to me again. There doesn’t seem to by any rhyme or reason to it and I can’t reproduce intentionally. >:|

This happened again today - 6th time since this posting was created. I can’t reliably reproduce the bug as it seems to happen when it feels like it. Now I will have to go through all of my text-related controls and reset them back to white.

Happens a lot for me. Usually turning black - now every textfield has .backcolor set in open event to avoid this. Very strange but glad it is not just me and coding!!

My project cannot be Xojo’d because it is already dead at the hands of “Real Basic”. In other words, “Frying pan” did the job.