Web Scroll bars don't obey line step properies

Hi I am new to Xojo and to Web aps. Have done some programs in VB6. All my aps are process industrial mass and steam balances. I use a lot of scroll bars to alter numerical variables. On Xojo desktop they work, but come without their arrow heads.

On Xojo web aps, the scroll bars don’t obey line/page step properties. I need to alter one/ten unit per click, but they scroll freely any number of units per click. What am I doing wrong. Can anyone help me.
Thanks - Peter

maybe better put a button next to it with “+10” as label and let that button add 10?

I’m not an expert on the web framework* but as a workaround could you validate it’s value after the user changes it?
Or maybe a timer that constantly checks only while changing so you can emulate the step amounts?

*I actually have the Web category hidden on the forum, if you could kindly put your next web request in that category, that’d be great :slight_smile:

[quote=114624:@Peter Jais]Hi I am new to Xojo and to Web aps. Have done some programs in VB6. All my aps are process industrial mass and steam balances. I use a lot of scroll bars to alter numerical variables. On Xojo desktop they work, but come without their arrow heads.

On Xojo web aps, the scroll bars don’t obey line/page step properties. I need to alter one/ten unit per click, but they scroll freely any number of units per click. What am I doing wrong. Can anyone help me.
Thanks - Peter[/quote]

If you want the arrow heads on desktop you can manage that with a separate ScrollBar control, and place a minuscule button on top and at the bottom with the arrow symbol. Then add code in each button to push up and down the scrollbar.

On web apps, the scrollbars are automatically added to textareas and such, so the same tip cannot be used.