Anyone else Frustrated with Cloud?

I’ve been using Cloud since early alpha. I’m still having the same upload issues that I had from day one. I get that it’s a new service but I’m entrusting my own business and the business of my clients in this service.

Anyone else as frustrated as I am?

Yes. Very frustrated. Just tried uploading media before I left work and it didn’t work (same problem…hangs at 0:00 remaining after spending a few minutes uploading).

Also wish it a was faster (but it is tolerable).

I am hopeful they will fix it quickly. I really, really like the ease-of-use; I am not an Apache expert and I don’t want to be.

I got a Xojo cloud account in beta phase. I tried it and was not happy.
Uploads failed, timeout. Especially the WebFileUploader is unusable.
I filled a few bug reports and I thought the speed issue could be solved in a few days. But so far no improvements as far as I hear. Sorry, this way I can’t use it.

The Web Edition product, at this stage, simply works much better as a stand-alone than as a CGI. Perhaps the biggest reason this is the case is because that’s how we run WE apps in the debugger. Restart from there.

The hyper-focus on security is what seems most off the mark to me. It feels like the white paper beat practical issues. Your user that requires the simplicity promised by XC way more than likely faces no credible security threat. Your user that requires the security promised by XC way more than likely can roll it themselves or pay for established solutions. That’s not to say that security can’t or shouldn’t be a secondary selling point, but the best server-side running experience is more important to your audience from what I know of them.

I can’t believe they are charging between 49 and 199 per month…that’s insane even if it didn’t have any problems…